Cornell Votes is split into three Departments: Coalition, Communications, and Community Engagement. Each Department hosts many committees within itself, each dedicated to achieving the core goals of the Department. General Body members serve on committees within their chosen Department. Each Department has a Chair who serves on the Executive Board of Officers. Also on the Executive Board of Officers are the Vice President of Finance, Vice President of Operations, and the President. The Office of the President hosts committees outside of anyone Department, providing checks on the organization through the Nonpartisanship Committee and Finance Committee and hosting potential cross-department projects.